Posted on

Kathmandu :  West Indies squad announced for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier (Global Qualifier).

In a recent development, West Indies Cricket Board has announced its 15-member squad for the upcoming Global Qualifier, which is scheduled to take place from June 18 to July 9 in Zimbabwe. Ahead of the World Cup Qualifier, West Indies will play three matches against UAE, with Shai Hope captaining the team. The same squad will also participate in an upcoming One-Day International series.

The participating teams in the World Cup Qualifier include Nepal, West Indies, Scotland, United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Netherlands, Oman, and the United States, making a total of 10 teams. From this qualifier, two teams will secure a place in the World Cup to be held in India.

West Indies Squad: Captain: Shai Hope Vice-Captain: Rovman Powell Players: Nicholas Pooran, Keshav Maharaj, Roston Chase, Jason Holder, Shimron Hetmyer, Shamarh Brooks, Yannick Ottley, Akil Hossain, Kyle Mayers, Goodakesh Motie, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kimmo Paul, and Rovman Powell.

Please note that the translation might not capture the exact nuances of the original text.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *